Call Now! (845) 891-3776

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Chris M., Chappaqua, NY

Comments: In addition to installing a fixed generator, Doug did various household electrical updates. He presented an itemized account for all aspects of the job, making it easy to track expenses. Some aspects of the job took longer than expected (not Doug's fault), requiring additional visits, but Doug was ready to do whatever necessary to "get it right." Courteous and thorough, Doug obviously takes pride in his work. I recommend him and would use him again.

Review Date: 08/21/2014 | Author: Agnes W., Fishkill, NY

Comments: Doug and his helper showed up on time, completed the work quickly, reviewed what they did and cleaned up. I highly recommend them and would definitely call them again for any future electrical work.

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Tom M., Hopewell Jct., NY

Comments: I thought they did an excellent job. I highly recommend Scholz Electric.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Charles G., Poughquag, NY

Comments: Polite and Professional. Doug gave an accurate assessment of the work on his first visit. He showed sensitivity to the homeowners budget and recognized this was an unplanned expense. There were multiple solutions to fixing this problem as with any problem. Doug offered a cost effective solution without compromising quality.

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Fred B., Valhalla, NY

Comments: Doug and his assstant arived on time, were courteous, worked efficiently and cleaned up well after the job.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Caarol O., Brewster, NY

Comments: Quick, easy, painless. We needed two receptacles on garage ceiling to accommodate garage door openers. Doug was first to call me, I hired him, he showed up next day with assistant, did work in professional manner and seems completely trustworthy. Will keep his card for the future!

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Richard S., Fishkill, NY

Comments: Figured out what to do when no one else could!

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Jim S., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Doug shows up on time. Scores points for that. They didn't stop till work was completed. Talked with us, kept us informed about any problems discovered. Gave recommendations Will hire again

Review Date: 12/21/2013 | Author: Dennis C., Poughquag, NY

Comments: Very professional, very thorough. Doug made a suggestion about part of the project that made it better. His proposal was well thought out and right on the mark Both Doug and his assistant were very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 10/12/2013 | Author: Brennan M., Carmel, NY

Comments: Doug was great! He understood the job requirements, offered excellent suggestions to meet my needs and budget and worked diligently. The jobs he did for me improved the quality of life in my home! I highly recommend him for all home electric work.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Marie A., Patterson, NY

Comments: Doug Scholz was professional and courteous and did a great job. Would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Layne A., Cold Spring, NY

Comments: From the very start I recognized that doing business with Scholz Electric was going to be a quality experience, just by the professional manner in which Doug conducted himself. I was not disappointed. Everything went precisely as planned, on time and on budget. Wonderful. I am glad to be able to recommend his service wholeheartedly.

Review Date: 04/25/2013 | Author: John B., Carmel, NY

Comments: I highly recommend Scholz Electric. Doug was great to work with and very reliable. His work is top notch and his prices are great as well. He completely wired a detached garage I had built. He had some great ideas to help my project along and even custom built a mast to bring electrical outlets close to a car lift I had installed. Very happy I went with Doug, and I will definetely use him again if I have another project.

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Ed R., Brewster, NY

Comments: Doug was great and completed the generator wiring project to my full expectations. It really helped us during Hurricane Sandy and I am glad I did it. Even asked him back to wire up our bedroom for a new ceiling fan. I would highly recommend Doug for any electrical work you plan on doing.

Review Date: 03/22/2013 | Author: Liberty R., Putnam Valley, NY

Comments: Doug was amazing. Punctual, very personable, and extremely honest. He it's the only electrician I will ever call from now on. All of his pricing was on paper with no surprises and he was thoughtful about every detail, from cleaning up after himself, moving things back in place, and being mindful of aesthetics. I will absolutely hire him again.

Review Date: 03/06/2013 | Author: John M., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Doug had come over to do the job and made last minute recommendation that worked. he decided to use the existing conduit to run the stranded wire and the installation was flawless.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Yorktown Heights, NY

Comments: Doug Scholz is a very knowledgable & customer friendly electrical provider. Very committed to insuring the customer understands task to be preformed. Provided execellent service at very competitive cost & completes work in a timely manor. I will always consider Scholz Electric for all of my future electrical needs

Review Date: 01/19/2013 | Author: Willie D., Pleasant Valley, NY

Comments: Responce time was exceptional and surprising occurring (2) days before Xmas. Friendly but professional , reasonable pricing, 'rate sheet' was left for future reference. Completely satisfied with experience, in fact' have other repairs and installations scheduled.

Review Date: 10/14/2012 | Author: Michael N., Stormville, NY

Comments: Very professional, good communication, neat and clean work, did exactly what was discussed, adaptable to customers needs/requests, cost was very reasonable - lowest quote but still got high quality experience

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: Roshan R., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Very good service. Knowledagble, cheerful.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Gina S., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: As a designer, I work with scores of sub contractors on a regular basis. I can say without hesitation that Doug Scholz is among the best I've had the pleasure to work with. Prompt, reliable, courteous and above all... VERY good at what he does. Doug Scholz and Scholz Electric made sure that my electrical budget was spent wisely and that the job was done on time and well. I couldn't be happier.

Review Date: 09/11/2012 | Author: Jim C., Bedford, NY

Comments: Very nice guy. Great suggestions. Could not have been more helpfull.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Ralph N., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: I am very satisfied with the service performed by Scholz Electric. I needed a generator panel. Doug informed me about new, much chipper technology. Thank you for saving me a lot of money and perfect installation!

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Kristie E., Mahopac, NY

Comments: Doug from Scholz Electric did an outstanding Job installing an electrical outlet above my fireplace. He was even nice enough to set up the wall to make it easy to install the hdmi cable. Doug was extremely friendly and a consummate professional. I would highly recommend Scholz Electric to anybody looking for the job done right.

Review Date: 08/19/2012 | Author: Michael K., Wingdale, NY

Comments: very professional, courteous and fair!

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Candie B., Brewster, NY

Comments: Extremely professional and knowledgable. I highly recommend this company. I was very happy with their work.

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Les G., Pound Ridge, NY

Comments: Great. Service

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Brenda D., Carmel, NY

Comments: FINALLY!!! Someone that takes time, care and pride in their clients to go out of their way to do the best business possible!! Thank you!!

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Alexander L., Mahopac, NY

Comments: Prompt and courteous.

Review Date: 07/09/2012 | Author: Linda S., Purchase, NY

Comments: Douglas explained about electrical wiring and after our talk we did not need to rewire that part of our house. We thanked him.

Review Date: 07/06/2012 | Author: Alexander S., Bedford Hills, NY

Comments: He was responsive, fast, helpful and provided detailed billing information.

Review Date: 06/27/2012 | Author: Patricia M., Millbrook, NY

Comments: Smart, knows what he is doing

Review Date: 06/05/2012 | Author: Marianne N., Carmel, NY

Comments: I was very pleased with Scholz Electric. Very professional and courteous. Work completed in no time!

Review Date: 05/28/2012 | Author: Luci G., Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: Doug was very easy to work with and offered suggestions and options for all projects. Very happy

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Appointment scheduled quickly, technician arrived on time and provided estimate prior to work. Technician was knowledgable and professional. I would definitely use this service again.

Review Date: 05/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: I was so pleased, Very efficient, best service I have ever had!

Review Date: 05/11/2012 | Author: Joe L., Poughquag, NY

Comments: Doug was a pro, and wne tbeyond the call of duty on my pool hookup. I highly recommend him and will definitely call him back for any other electrical projects.

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Michael M., Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: Doug was extremely professional and did the job exactly as promised. He cleaned up after his work and left the area that he occupied as clean as he found it. I would recommend Doug to friends and family for any elecrtrical work around the house.

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Kevork A., Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: A favorable impression overall. Very polite and considerate. Once started, the project proceeded smoothly and was completed at first pass. No residual clean up. Somewhat concerned in upfront estimate clarity; not a significant issue as it was resolved amicably. Would recommend to friends with no hesitation.

Review Date: 03/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Doug promptly returned calls, came on time to the job and provided a resonable price.

Review Date: 01/28/2012 | Author: Alex L., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Prompt, accurate and professional service. Good explanation of everything Mr. Scholz did and planned to do. Also, very fair pricing. I would call him for any future electrical work and would also recommend him to others.

Review Date: 01/23/2012 | Author: Chris M., Carmel, NY

Comments: Excellent work. Prompt and couteous

Review Date: 12/24/2011 | Author: Mary S., Verbank, NY

Comments: Doug was very professional providing a timely estimate, a complete written and vocal explanation of services to be rendered, and a scheduled time to begin work. He was punctual and worked throughout the entire day without breaks, unheard of today. The entire job was completed exceeding my expectations. His work ethic is beyond reproach as is his knowledge of the national electric code. I was so impressed with his completed job I asked him to do an additional electrical job that was on the back burner for years. Also his fees are extremely fair, very reasonable, you definitely get your monies worth with his service! Bruce S

Review Date: 12/23/2011 | Author: Treat B., Wingdale, NY

Comments: sscholz was very professional and thorough showed up on time completed the job as stated very satisfied would recommend to anyone

Review Date: 11/06/2011 | Author: Anna H., Wingdale, NY

Comments: Mr. Scholz was always on time and worked efficiently. He has pleasant demeanor with his clients. I would use him for other projects in the house and also recommend him to others as well.

Review Date: 11/04/2011 | Author: Barbara S., Fishkill, NY

Comments: Due to Oct 2011 snow storm, electrical riser detached from house and needed to be re-attached. Doug called me immediately and was at my house the next day to assess the situation. Gave me a good quote and I hired him to do the job. Very professional and nice. He explained everything to me and showed up on time. He knows his business and is very trustworthy!! I would use him for any future project regarding electricity.